Fonds commun de placement

The Fonds commun de placement is a master trust fund that pools assets from the four pension plans of the Université Laval, namely the RCRUL, RREEUL, RRPePUL and RRPPUL.

This trust is for the exclusive use of the plans, and allows the investment policies developed by each plan to be taken into account. It is registered with the Canada Revenue Agency as a master trust.

The Board of Directors of the Pension Office is responsible for managing this trust. All investment decisions must be approved by the Board.

The Fonds commun de placement is comprised of specialized funds. Each plan (or component thereof) can acquire or dispose of units in such funds. Pension plan administrators therefore do not select investment managers of the specialized funds, but rather determine the asset allocation dedicated to each one.